Showing posts from April, 2013

SVEDC Board Members for 2013 - 2014

The new board of directors for the Silver Valley Economic Development Corporation were installed at the annual meeting this week in Wallace Idaho.

Marlene Martin - President
James McMillan - Vice President
Mark Absec - Treasurer
Bob Beitz
Cheryl Morgan
Jon Cantamessa
David Bargmann
Becky Powers
Shirley George
Dale Lavigne
Duane Little
Margie Todd
Heather Bailey
Jeff Colburn
Gary Moore
Anne Powell
Kathy Zanetti

Annual meeting of the Silver Valley EDC

Our monthly and annual SVEDC Board Meeting on Tuesday, April 16 at the Wallace Inn.  

The monthly meeting begins at 11:00 am and should end sometime around noon; we have a big agenda but our intent is to go into the annual meeting at around noon.  

Feel free to come - find out what we are up to as an organization!  Everyone is invited!!  

Thanks for your time - any questions, please contact me at your convenience.  Vince

Silver Valley Economic Development Corporation
Monthly and Annual Board Meetings Agenda
April 16, 2013, 11:00 a.m.

Monthly Meeting 11:00 am

1. Welcome & Introductions

2. Approval of minutes

3. Treasurer’s Report – Mark

4. Old Business

a. Website Update

b. Idaho Rural Partnership Broadband Study

c. Miner Training Curriculum

d. SCC Biomass Committee update

e. Big Creek Update

f. NIC – Anne Powell

5. New Business

6. Adjourn

Annual Meeting Noon (working lunch)

1. SVEDC Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws Amendments

Election of Board Members

3. Election of Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary